The Gananoque Inn
The historic Gannaoque Inn in Gananoque, Ontario is nestled on the banks of the St. Lawrence River in a small town setting in the heart of the world famous Thousand Islands.
Discerning travelers have found an idyllic setting and warm hospitality at the Gananoque Inn since 1896.
The Main Inn
The main building of the Inn dates to the 1860s, when it housed the Gananoque Carriage Works. Surrounded by flowers in summer, the Main Inn houses 29 unique rooms, some with river views or balconies from which to enjoy the sunsets. The accommodations include The Honeymoon Suite, Fireplace Rooms and some Double Rooms. The Dining Room and Pub are conveniently located on the ground floor.
Two ground level units containing 14 rooms, that open directly onto the lush lawn, gardens and 500 feet of private dock. White Adirondack chairs invite guests to sit and enjoy the panoramic view or watch the lively activities at the nearby town dock. Spacious rooms may have two queen beds or a king bed. Some provide the luxury of a fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Many of the 10 annex rooms have a balcony that opens onto a view of the river and the tranquil Pond Garden with its profusion of flowers and darting goldfish. Two luxurious suites, including the sumptuous Prime Minister’s Suite, await guests who wish to be pampered with a Jacuzzi and fireplace.
This charming gingerbread-trimmed Victorian home is located beside the Main Inn. Both the lower and upper suites have private decks with panoramic views of the 1000 Islands. The lower suite features a king bedroom with a fireplace, a luxurious bath with Jacuzzi tub, a sitting room with sofa bed, a second bedroom with a half bath and a dining room with a board room table for twelve. The second floor suite provides a king bedroom with fireplace and water views to awaken to from every window. The sitting room on this level opens to a spacious deck. Two additional bedrooms may be opened on this floor. Cedar Knoll is also an ideal location for very special meetings to which the inn will cater.
Built in the 1890s, this charming little house is freshly renovated and contains two fireplace and jacuzzi suites. Named after its long time owners, the cottage is located at the edge of the inn property, part of a charming small town streetscape.